Weebly

Image

I am currently taking a university class where I need to create a WebQuest for my students. It basically consists of a website where you have your students do a web project. At first I was like, creating a website? I cannot do that! However, I found a tool that helped me a lot in creating the project. This tool is called Weebly. It is a website that allows you to create your own website in a simplified version. Let me tell you something it facilitates greatly your life. You can create pages easily, add pictures, texts, videos, and even your own documents. Consequently, adapting your website to school projects becomes really easy. And let me tell you, if I was able to create my website, everybody can create their own. In addition, I just discovered that you have the possibility to have a Weebly For Education that you can manage as a teacher. By creating a teacher account, you can password protect all your students’ websites for privacy. In addition, it also allows you to manage and moderate their websites. At first I struggled a bit with all the components of the websites, if you are like me, watch this video it will help you a lot.

Personnally, I used Weebly to create a special project for my students. Consequently, my students will need to be on a computer, go to my website and follow step by step the instructions to carry out the task. I loved to create my website because I think that students will particularly enjoy this type of project since it will be different from the usual activities we do in class. In addition, there are a lot more of ways to use this tool but I preferred to start simply with a project. Once I get better with the tool, I would really enjoy creating my own website where students could go and check for documents and information about what we do in class. Consequently, I plan of using this tool as a support of the teaching material we see in class. This website is the perfect example of what I want to do with my own website later on. It is well organized and information can be found easily. Also, there is a calendar where students can go and look up what is coming up in the months whether it concerns exams or projects. I believe that Weebly would be a great tool to create such a website since it is simple and effective.

Leave a Reply

